Posted by: mcm180 | January 11, 2011

1/11/11 Circle of Life

image

This day is like the clasp on a necklace… It symbolizes death and life … Beginning and end… The past and the future!

I lost my first friend to AIDS on this date 8 years ago. Angel Hance… I will always treasure everything you taught me, most of all…to love and live my life.

That same year … I made a best friend who’s birthday is on the same day. Jay Ancheta – thank you for being my first SoulSistah (one that rocks the dancefloor and the hardwood floor (volleyball) right along with me) … So passionately sharing in my passions!

This past year… I made a new set of best friends, one of whom also has death knocking on his “1/11 door”… Jimmy Gonzales … If I could take some of the pain of losing your mom on this day, from you… Trust me, I would sneak away with twice the allotted limit .

Why???? L-O-V-E . 1/11
… Trinity . God… God is L-O-V-E.

No matter what is remembered and/or celebrated on this date … The driving force.. The effervescent zest of life… The rushing river of emotions … All empty into a tranquil sea of Love. I’m thankful for my relationship with my creator, the comfort provided indirectly via my relationships, and the balance which keeps me going!

Leave a Reply

Categories

